Surgery for Breast Cancer

There are two main types of surgery to remove breast cancer:
Breast-conserving surgery (also called a lumpectomy, quadrantectomy, partial mastectomy, or segmental mastectomy) – in which only the part of the breast containing the cancer is removed. The goal is to remove the cancer as well as some surrounding normal tissue. How much of the breast is removed depends on the size and location of the tumor and other factors
Mastectomy – in which the entire breast is removed, including all of the breast tissue and sometimes other nearby tissues. There are several different types of mastectomies. Some women may also get a double mastectomy, in which both breasts are removed. Numerous ladies with early-arrange diseases can pick between bosom preserving surgery (BCS) and mastectomy. The primary favorable position of BCS is that a lady keeps the greater part of her bosom. Be that as it may, as a rule she will likewise require radiation. Ladies who have mastectomy for early-organize diseases are less inclined to need radiation.
  • Breast-Sparing Surgery
  • Breast-conserving surgery or mastectomy
  • Lymph node surgery
  • Segmental mastectomy
  • Breast Reconstruction Surgery
  • Tissue Flap surgery

Are you interested in

Mail us at

Breast Cancer 2017, Toronto Canada
Sponsors and Exhibitors
Abstract Submission and Registeration
More details about

Authorization Policy

Copyright © 2019-2020 Allied Academies, All Rights Reserved.